Kerala Travel Mart 2016 to be held from Sept 28-30, 2016 in Kochi

Kerala Travel Mart Society, the umbrella organization of Kerala Tourism stake holders has officially decided to conduct the Ninth edition of Kerala Travel Mart (KTM 2016 ) from September 28 to 30, 2016 at the Samudrika Convention Centre, Cochin Port Trust in Kochi. The inaugural ceremony will be on 27th Sep’16 at Le Meridien Convention Centre, Cochin.

Last edition of Kerala Travel Mart has altogether hosted 854 domestic buyers and 234 international buyers 45 countries. "There was an expected 30,000 buyer- seller appointments lined up for the last edition of the mart, but the figures crossed forty thousand business sittings. In the next edition of KTM, we are planning to host more than 1000 domestic buyers and 500 international buyers from new and upcoming markets and 50000 buyer- seller sittings" said Mr. Abraham George, who recently re - elected as President of KTM Society

KTM is the largest gathering in the tourism industry of India, especially Kerala that facilitates the meeting and interaction of the buyers, sellers and the media. Tour operators, hotels, resorts, home stays, houseboats, Ayurveda resorts, cultural art centres, etc. will showcase their products at the Mart

The Kerala Tourism Department partners with the Kerala Travel Mart Society to host this mega event, which brings together the tourism products and service providers of the state on a single platform.

KTM management committee has constituted an Organising committee under the leadership of Mr. A.P. Anilkumar, Minister for Tourism, Kerala as Chief Patron and KTDC Chairman Mr. Vijayan Thomas as the Patron.

Kerala Tourism Secretary Mr. G.Kamala Vardhana Rao IAS will be the Chairman of Organsing committee while Mr. Abraham George, President - KTM Society will be the General Convener.

Mr. P.I.Sheik Pareeth IAS, Director - Tourism Govt. of Kerala, Mr.  Ali Asgar Pasha IAS, Mg.Director - KTDC Ltd and Mr. Riaz Ahmed, Past President- KTM Society are the Vice Chairmen of the committee and Mr. Jose Mathew, Hony. Secretary- KTM Society and Mr. Prakash K. Nair, Vice President - KTM Society are the Conveners. Mr. Gopinathan G, Hony. Jt. Secretary of KTM Society elected as  Jt. Convener and Mr. Jose Pradeep, Hony. Treasurer of KTM Society as Treasurer. CEO of KTM Society Mr. Mathew Philip will continue as Member Secretary.

Once again Mr. Swaminathan S, Managing Director of Dravidian Trails retains as Chairman of  Accommodation Committee while Mr. Jose Mathew, Managing Director of Rainbow Cruise as Sellers Committee and Mr. George Dominic, Executive Director of CGH Earth Hotels as Chairman of Buyers Committee. Mr. Ross Masood will continue as  Chairman - Airlines Committee and Mr.  Baby Mathew Somatheeram as Chairman - PR/Media Committee. Chairman. Mr. Jose Pradeep, Director of Hotel Yuvarani residency, Kochi will be the Chairman of Exhibition Committee.                           

The Chairmen of various other committees include  Mr. Mathews E.V. (                Buyer- Seller Co-ordination Committee ), Mr. Scaria Jose ( E-Marketing Committee ), Mr. Riaz Ahmed (Finance Committee), Mr. Roy Chacko (Marketing Committee), Mr. Ashraf CC ( Post Mart Tours Committee  - North Kerala ), Mr. Dileep Pottamkulam (Post Mart Tours Committee  - Central Kerala), Mr. Manoj Babu M ( Post Mart Tours Committee  - South Kerala), Mr. Gopalakrishnan M.R. (Programme & Cultural Committee ) , Mr. Rajasekharan Nair (Reception Committee), Mr. Jose Dominic ( Seminars & Workshops Committee ) , Mr. Gopinathan G (Sponsorship Committee), Mr. Prakash K. Nair ( Training & Skill development Committee) and Mr. Ross Masood ( Transportation Committee)                       


Add Your Comments